Brunsden, Miller, Cooper Wins HNMC Members GP 2019

RC News

Every year the HNMC run a Members GP this is a free meeting to thank all the club members for their support. Click read more to find out what happened and the final placings! 


They run a different format this meeting 15 min qualifiers and 30 minute finals for nitro and 10 minute qualifiers for E-Buggy and truggy and two leg 12minute final this was run as FTQ.

Kevin Brunsden took TQ nitro buggy, Richard Miller took TQ E-Buggy and George Miller Truggy.

Al lunch time all club member had a Free BBQ – Free drinks and Free ice creams thanks to all that cooked!


E-Final 1st Mark Garrett 2nd Sean Chapata 3rd David Bray

D-Final 1st Steve Milne 2nd Steve Chantler 3rd Glen Mcclure

C-Final 1st Scott Holmes 2nd Pona Vasipoulos 3rd Toby Nicol

B-Final 1st Chris Long 2nd Scott Holmes 3rd Paul Taylor

A-Final 1st Kevin Brunsden 2nd Taro Cradock 3rd Owen Luckin

Truggy 1st George Miller 2nd Darren Roper 3rd James Morl

E-Buggy 1st Ricky Copper 2nd James Clarke 3rd Rick Spiers

A big thank you to track crew for track prep and Mark Garrett and Richard Cousins in race control.

We hope everyone enjoyed the event and look forward to bigger better members GP in 2020.



Jim Thompson


Herts Members buggy


Herts Members ebuggy


Herts Members truggy