BRCA Mid West Regional 2WD round 4 2016: Kidderminster Model Car Club

1/10th Off Road

For round 4 of the 2WD series we visited Kidderminster Model Car Club, a familiar venue in our region.

The day started off dry and sunny, with rain forecast for later in the day.


Todays track was technical, with lots of bumps. Tyre wear was high as the layout used the tarmac and cobbled sections.

Track 2

Double Image 


Recycling worn tyres as dog toys.       Keith Robertson’s associated B5. Paul Brightwell Associated B5, sporting this seasons must have, pink wheel discs.


Tom Yardy TQ’d all four rounds of qualifying with his Schumacher KF2. Chris Lake, also driving a KF2, was second in rounds one and two.

 In rounds three and four Paul Robinson was second with this Durango DEX210F.


The remaining round scores were as follows:

Kidderminster round scores

Kidderminster Top 10

Todays BQ man was Tony Bishop.

In the break between qualifying and finals the predicted rain appeared. Most of the drivers stayed on Schumacher yellows for leg one, as it was too late to make a change.


Toms Car 2

A final Leg one

Tom Yardy (Schumacher) won leg one by 9 seconds, with Paul Robinson (Durango) in second. Chris Lake (Schumacher) was third, followed by Kit Jones (Schumacher), Ben Pugh (Kyosho), Mathew Dodd (Schumacher), Brett Birch (Losi), Kevin Hunt (Losi), Mark Fletcher (Schumacher) and Keith Robertson (Associated).

A final Leg two

The rain continued to fall for leg two. Tyres were switched to Ballistic Buggy greens, with some drivers opting to run their wet weather cars.

Tom Yardy won leg two, taking the overall meeting win. Mat Dodd finished second with his Schumacher KF2, following a close battle with Ben Pugh and Paul Robinson. Fifth was Kit Jones, followed by Brett Birch, Chris Lake Kevin Hunt, Mark Fletcher and Keith Robertson, who did not start.


A final Leg Three

By leg three the track was very wet, making it challenging for the drivers.

Tom Yardy took the leg win. Paul Robinson was second, switching to his wet weather car, Durango DEX210v3.

Chris Lake was third, followed by Ben Pugh, Mathew Dodd, Kit Jones, Mark Fletcher, Brett Birch, Kevin Hunt and Keith Robertson (DNS)

The A final overall result was as follows:

1. Tom Yardy

2. Paul Robinson

3. Chris Lake

4. Mathew Dodd

5. Ben Pugh

6. Kit Jones

7. Brett Birch

8. Mark Fletcher

9. Kevin Hunt

10. Keith Robertson

Toms Car

Final winners

B Final: Chris Bowater

We saw some great racing in the B final between Tony Bishop and Chris Bowater, with Chris taking the win.

B Final

C Final: James Evans

D Final: Tommy Hall

E Final: Simon Owens

F Final: Jason Potter

G Final: Tim Taylor

H Final: Malcolm McDougall

I Final: Nathan Stanmore

J Final: Harry Haycock

PR Team

The Mid West PR boys

A big thank you to Kidderminster model car club for hosting.