Last weekend saw the start of the 2024 LSOR National Series, but more importantly, Saturday evening saw the presentation of the 2023 Championship trophies under the lights at MMR Raceway.

The LSOR Section awarded trophies across all 3 classes raced in 2023; 2WD Buggy, 4WD Buggy and Short Course Truck. 

Trophies are awarded to the top 10 drivers in the National Championships, top 5 drivers in the Clubman Championships and all drivers in the Junior Championships. Final standings for all championships are available on the BRCA Results Server 

Our Champions in 2023

  2WD Buggy 4WD Buggy Short Course
National Champion Karl Norris Tommy Chung Ian Oddie
Clubman Champion Barry Mander Ian Slater Alfie-Jack Shilcock
Junior Champion Oliver Whittleston Alfie-Jack Shilcock Alfie-Jack Shilcock

And here is a few photos of the winners

Short Course National Podium

2WD National Podium

4WD National Podium

Short Course Clubman Podium

2WD Clubman Podium

4WD Clubman Podium

Short Course Junior Podium

4WD Junior Podium